

# **NEWS RELEASE**

GOVERNOR'S COMMUNICATIONS OFFICE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: OCTOBER 8, 2010 CONTACT: LEIGH ANNE CASTLEMAN 615.741.3763 (OFFICE)

# BREDESEN NAMES APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

NASHVILLE - Governor Phil Bredesen has appointed 112 men and women to serve on 37 state boards and commissions.

"The state of Tennessee is very fortunate to have citizens like these men and women who are willing to serve the state through its boards and commissions," Bredesen said. "They will be valuable additions to the respective boards they have been appointed to represent, and I appreciate their commitment and willingness to serve."

Appointment terms vary based on statutory recommendations or term limits specified by geographic or other qualifications. The appointments are as follows:

# Air Pollution Control Board

Wayne T. Davis, Alcoa Helen S. Hennon, Knoxville Alicia M. Wilson, Burns

<u>Archaeological Advisory Council</u> James Mark Cantrell, Thompsons Station

# Beech River Watershed Development Authority

Toney Campbell, Decaturville James E. Ivey, Lexington

<u>Board of Boiler Rules</u> Dominic A. Canonico, Signal Mountain

<u>Board of Occupational Therapy</u> Quateka Renee Darrington, Hermitage

Board of Optometry

J. Scott Gentry, Jonesborough

# Commission on Aging and Disability

Ludell Neill Coffey, Knoxville Jean Cecile "Cele" Curtis, Cleveland Clinton M. Lewis, Sr., Nashville Rose M. Rubin, Memphis Margaret L. "Margot" Seay, Kingsport

-MORE-

#### Commission on Firefighting & Personnel Standards & Education

Michael A. Slay, Oak Ridge Charles M. Vance, Nashville

### Conservation Commission

Pete Claussen, Knoxville Sarah Elizabeth Haynes, Nashville Charles S. "Steve" Scarborough, Rockwood William Lewis Taylor, Collierville

#### Drycleaner Environmental Response Board

James Matthew Hash, McMinnville Larry Dale Ozier, Memphis Sheila Ann Ullenberg, Signal Mountain

## Elevator and Amusement Device Safety Board

Jesse R. Cragwall, Knoxville John H. Downing, Chattanooga

### Governor's Advisory Committee on Equal & Fair Employment Opportunity

Vickie D. Graham, Hendersonville Phyllis Y. Nichols, Knoxville Raymond L. Stevenson, Martin Beverly L. Watts, Old Hickory

# Governor's Council on Physical Fitness & Health

Stuart Marshall Currie, Martin

### Governor's Council on Service Members, Veterans & Their Families

Terry Ashe, Lebanon Martha L. Boyd, Nashville Miles A. Burdine, Kingsport Harold E. Couch, Nashville Tonia L. Hardyway, Nashville David K. Hughes, Nashville Deborah Ann Hillin, Nashville Joseph A. James, Bethpage Jack Lay, Oneida Mark McGrail, Clarksville Celestine McNeal, Clarksville Janet L. Morris, Mount Juliet Mary D. Ross, Clarksville Donald J. Smith, Spring City Judith Tackett, Charlotte Robert D. "Bob" Tuke, Nashville Cordell Walker, Memphis

Information Systems Council Matthew Jett Hall, Franklin Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council Beth Thompson, Nashville

Land Between the Lakes Advisory Board Tiffany Renay Ehrhart, Clarksville

Private Probation Services Council Dena C. McCollough, Mascot Veronica Thornton, Union City

<u>Second Look Commission</u> Donna Hetherington, Lexington

David Imhof, Old Hickory

## Southern Growth Policies Board

Fred A. Burton, Lebanon Charles T. "Charlie" Floyd, Kingsport Jerry Gist, Jackson Rhonda W. Linginfelter, Nashville John W. Moore, Germantown James G. Neeley, Nashville

#### State Board of Cosmetology

Nina Ann Coppinger, Hixson Janet L. Wormsley, Caryville

### State Capitol Commission

Janie Conyers, Joelton

State Workforce Development Board

Eliot M. Mitchell, Thompsons Station

### TennCare Pharmacy Advisory Commission

Lyn A. Govette, Johnson City Joel Phares, Franklin Eleanor A. Twigg, Arlington

### Tennessee Auctioneer Commission

Marvin E. Alexander, Martin Bobby L. Colson, Mt. Juliet Gary W. Cunningham, Old Hickory

-MORE-

#### Tennessee Community Services Agency Board of Directors

Barbara Jane Andrews, Nashville Shelly Arnett, Samburg Lisa A. Carter, Sharps Chapel Sammy K. Copeland, Dyer Mary Ann Davis, Surgoinsville Jason F. Hicks, Cookeville William E. Hyams, Clarksville Troy D. Kilzer, Sr., Henderson George R. Lowe, Mountain City Geeta W. McMillan, Sparta Julie C. Mills, Lebanon Ellarine Moses, Union City Bill D. Ownby, Sevierville Robin A. Powers, Cedar Grove Melinda S. Reese, Morristown Spurgeon Smith, Jackson Sumika L. Snider, Lawrenceburg Sarah Stevenson, Oak Ridge Gail Story, Decaturville Susan Trotter, Decatur Sylvia D. Vinson, Erin Billie D. Williams, Morrison

#### Tennessee Economic Council on Women

Sandra G. Bennett, Manchester V. Carol Danehower, Memphis

#### **Tennessee Ethics Commission**

J. Houston Gordon, Covington

# Tennessee Heritage Conservation Trust Fund Board of Directors

Jeannine Alday, Chattanooga Delta Anne Davis, Nashville

#### **Tennessee Historical Commission**

Calvin W. Dickinson, Cookeville Sherry J. Kilgore, Charlotte Paul A. Matthews, Memphis Beverly C. Robertson, Memphis Richard Henry Warwick, Franklin

#### Tennessee Historical Commission Foundation

Prince C. Chambliss, Jr., Germantown

#### Tennessee Medical Examiner Advisory Council Douglas E. Wilson, Ten Mile

<u>Tennessee Medical Laboratory Board</u> Trudy Ann Papuchis, Mt. Juliet <u>Tennessee Occupational Safety & Health Administration Labor Advisory Council</u> Terry Michael "Mike" Prince, Knoxville

# Tennessee Suicide Prevention Advisory Council

Joanna Lynn Bartlett, Cookeville Bernard G. Barton, Rickman Anne Henning-Rowan, Denmark Micky D. Roberts, Maryville

## Utility Management Review Board

Troy B. Roach, Talbott Donald R. Stafford, Ooltewah

# West Tennessee River Basin Authority

James L. Byford, Martin