Fifty-eight Bradley Arant Boult Cummings Attorneys Named to Alabama Super Lawyers 2010

Media Mention

Fifty-eight attorneys from Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP recently were chosen for inclusion in Alabama Super Lawyers 2010. Super Lawyers is an annual listing of outstanding lawyers who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The final list comprises five percent of the licensed active attorneys in a state.

The full list of Bradley Arant Boult Cummings attorneys honored in 2010 includes: James F. Archibald III for Construction Litigation; Kay K. Bains for Banking; Charles A.J. Beavers, Jr. for Real Estate; Paul P. Bolus for Insurance Coverage; Axel Bolvig III for Construction Litigation; T. Michael Brown for Land Use/Zoning; Hall B. Bryant III for Mergers & Acquisitions; Philip H. Butler for Business Litigation; Philip J. Carroll III for General Litigation; Thomas N. Carruthers for Business/Corporate; Brittin T. Coleman for Civil Litigation Defense; John J. Coleman, Jr. for Employment & Labor; J. Paul Compton, Jr. for Banking; Julia Boaz Cooper for Business Litigation; Deane K. Corliss for Health Care; J. Patrick Darby for Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights; Michael S. Denniston for Antitrust Litigation; J. David Dresher for Banking; Bruce P. Ely for Tax; Stuart J. Frentz for Tax; Linda A. Friedman for Intellectual Property; James W. Gewin for Business Litigation; Ray D. Gibbons for Banking; John B. Grenier for Securities & Corporate Finance; Kevin J. Henderson for Employee Benefits/ERISA; William L. Hinds, Jr. for Estate Planning & Probate; Gary L. Howard for Insurance Coverage; David G. Hymer for Business Litigation; Harold B. Kushner for Securities & Corporate Finance; Matthew H. Lembke for Appellate; Thad G. Long for Business Litigation; Scott E. Ludwig for Business/Corporate; Joseph B. Mays, Jr. for Business Litigation; Michael D. McKibben for Business Litigation; Hobart A. McWhorter, Jr. for Business Litigation; T. Matthew Miller for Employment & Labor; John K. Molen for Business/Corporate; Stephen R. Monk for Real Estate; John H. Morrow for Business Litigation; Michael R. Pennington for Business Litigation; Kenneth M. Perry for Personal Injury Defense: Products; E. Mabry Rogers for Construction Litigation; James E. Rotch for Business/Corporate; David E. Roth for Environmental; Walter J. Sears III for Construction Litigation; Charles A. Stewart III for Business Litigation; Sid Trant for Environmental Litigation; Laurence D. Vinson, Jr. for Banking; Robert C. Walthall for Tax; Paul S. Ware for Business/Corporate; Meade Whitaker, Jr. for Real Estate; Ralph H. Yeilding for Estate Planning & Probate; Anne R. Yuengert for Employment & Labor.

Of those ranked, James Gewin placed in the top 10 Alabama Super Lawyers. Also, Kay K. Bains, Deane K. Corliss, and Julia B. Cooper were listed as top 25 women Alabama Super Lawyers.

Additionally, the following attorneys were recognized by Super Lawyers as Alabama Rising Stars for 2010: Brian M. Blythe for Environmental Litigation; Rhonda R. Caviedes for Construction/Surety; John M. Goodman for Construction Litigation; J. Andrew Robison for Mergers & Acquisitions; R. Thomas Warburton for General Litigation.

Super Lawyers creates its list of the best lawyers in each state/region through a unique combination of polling and research. The foundation of the process is a survey sent to all lawyers in the state who have been in practice at least five years. In addition to the survey, Super Lawyers researches credentials of all nominees, assembles a blue ribbon review panel of leading attorneys from each practice area, directly contacts lawyers and law firm representatives, verifies data and conducts a good-standing review of candidates.

Meet the Team