Twelve Bradley Arant Boult Cummings Attorneys Named “Lawyers of the Year” by Best Lawyers

Firm News

Twelve attorneys from Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP have been named to the 2011 “Lawyer of the Year” list by Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected publisher of attorney rankings. In developing this prestigious list, Best Lawyers focused on high-profile practice areas in cities with large legal communities. Only one lawyer in each city received the designation of “Lawyer of the Year” for a particular high-profile practice area.

The Bradley Arant Boult Cummings attorneys named 2011 Lawyers of the Year are:

Kay K. Bains (Banking)
James W. Childs, Jr. (Venture Capital)
Denson N. Franklin, III (Mergers & Acquisitions)
Harold B. Kushner (Corporate)
Thad G. Long (Antitrust)
John K. Molen (Corporate Governance and Compliance)
E. Mabry Rogers (Construction)

Joseph W. Gibbs (Tax)
Gordon Earle Nichols (Employee Benefits)

Robert D. Thorington (Corporate)

W. Wayne Drinkwater, Jr. (Appellate)
Stephen L. Thomas (Bet-the-Company Litigation)

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting annual exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The 2011 edition of The Best Lawyers in America is based on more than 3.1 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” received noteworthy ratings in this year’s surveys that demonstrate a high level of respect from their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.