Seventy-Nine Bradley Arant Boult Cummings Attorneys Recognized as 2011 Alabama Super Lawyers and Rising Stars

Firm News

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP is pleased to announce that 57 of the firm’s attorneys have been recognized as 2011 Alabama Super Lawyers, honoring the state’s leading attorneys by practice group. In addition, 22 firm attorneys were named 2011 Alabama Rising Stars. Recognized as the state’s up-and-coming attorneys, Rising Stars must either be under 40 years old or in practice for 10 years or less.

Super Lawyers and Rising Stars are selected through peer nominations and evaluations, as well as through independent research. No more than five percent of the state’ lawyers are honored as Super Lawyers each year, while up to 2.5 percent of all attorneys are named to the Rising Stars list.

In addition to appearing in Thomson Reuters’ Super Lawyers magazine, the Super Lawyers and Rising Stars lists will be published as a special section of the May 2011 issue of Business Alabama magazine.

“We are proud of the achievements of our highly skilled and knowledgeable attorneys,” said Firm Chairman Beau Grenier. “This recognition highlights our ongoing commitment to recruiting and developing top talent in each practice area to help ensure outstanding results for our clients.”

Attorneys in the firm’s Birmingham office, named Alabama Super Lawyers for 2011 are: James F. Archibald III (Construction Litigation); Kay K. Bains (Banking); Charles A.J. Beavers, Jr. (Real Estate); Jay R. Bender (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights); Paul P. Bolus (Insurance Coverage); Axel Bolvig III (Construction Litigation); T. Michael Brown (Land Use/Zoning); Philip J. Carroll III (General Litigation); Brittin T. Coleman (Civil Litigation Defense); John J. Coleman, Jr. (Employment & Labor); J. Paul Compton, Jr. (Banking); J. Patrick Darby (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights); Michael S. Denniston (Antitrust Litigation); L. Susan Doss (Banking); J. David Dresher (Banking); Bruce P. Ely (Tax); Stuart J. Frentz (Tax); Linda A. Friedman (Intellectual Property); James W. Gewin (Business Litigation); John W. Hargrove (Employment & Labor); F.M. Haston III (Class Action/Mass Torts); William L. Hinds, Jr. (Estate Planning & Probate); Gary L. Howard (Insurance Coverage); David G. Hymer (Business Litigation); Harold B. Kushner (Securities & Corporate Finance); Matthew H. Lembke (Appellate); Thad G. Long (Business Litigation); Joseph B. Mays, Jr. (Business Litigation); Michael D. McKibben (Business Litigation); Hobart A. McWhorter, Jr. (Business Litigation); T. Matthew Miller (Employment & Labor); John K. Molen (Business/Corporate); Stephen R. Monk (Real Estate); John H. Morrow (Business Litigation); Michael R. Pennington (Business Litigation); Kenneth M. Perry (Personal Injury Defense: Products); E. Mabry Rogers (Construction Litigation); David E. Roth (Environmental); Walter J. Sears III (Construction Litigation); Dawn H. Sharff (Real Estate); John W. Smith T (Intellectual Property); Rusha C. Smith (General Litigation); Paul M. Sykes (Intellectual Property); Sid J. Trant (Environmental Litigation); Laurence D. Vinson, Jr. (Banking); Robert C. Walthall (Tax); Paul S. Ware (Business/Corporate); Meade Whitaker, Jr. (Real Estate); Ralph H. Yeilding (Estate Planning & Probate); and Anne R. Yuengert (Employment & Labor).

Recognized attorneys in the firm’s Huntsville office include: Hall B. Bryant III (Mergers & Acquisitions); Frank M. Caprio (Intellectual Property); Scott E. Ludwig (Business/Corporate); Scott Burnett Smith (Appellate); and Harold H. Stephens (Civil Litigation Defense).

Attorneys in the firm’s Montgomery office named Alabama Super Lawyers for 2011 are: Philip H. Butler (Business Litigation) and Charles A. Stewart III (Business Litigation).

Attorneys in the firm’s Birmingham office recognized as Alabama Rising Stars for 2011 include: Marc James Ayers (Appellate); Andrew L. Brasher (Appellate); Hope T. Cannon (Personal Injury Defense: Products); Ty E. Dedmon (General Litigation); Charles M. Ferguson, Jr. (Business Litigation); John Mark Goodman (General Litigation); Christopher R. Grissom (Tax); Christopher L. Hawkins (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights); Joel M. Kuehnert (Environmental Litigation); Arlan D. Lewis (Construction/Surety); Charles R. Moore III (Banking); Kevin Newsom (Appellate); Brian D. O’Dell (Insurance Coverage); Jon H. Patterson (General Litigation); John T. Richie (Business Litigation); Anne Marie Seibel (Business Litigation); Frederic L. Smith, Jr. (Securities & Corporate Finance); J. David Stewart III (Government Relations); Tracy M. Thompson (Securities & Corporate Finance); Ethan T. Tidmore (Business Litigation); Brian Alexander Wahl (General Litigation); and Jason A. Walters (Insurance Coverage). 

Meet the Team